Saturday, January 30, 2010

OOTP Historical Replay: 1931

AL Champion: Chicago White Sox
NL Champion: Pittsburgh Pirates

World Champion: Pittsburgh Pirates

AL MVP: Mel Ott-Detroit Tigers: .351, 35 HR, 119 RBI

NL MVP: Lou Gehrig-Philadelphia Phillies: .345, 42 HR, 138 RBI

AL Cy Young: Clint Brown-Chicago White Sox: 20-13, 3.99 ERA

NL Cy Young: Lefty Grove-Chicago Cubs: 25-13, 2.24 ERA

AL ROY: Frank Doljack-Chicago White Sox: .320, 8 HR, 51 RBI

NL ROY: Charlie English-Chicago Cubs: .353, 5 HR, 36 RBI


Herb Pennock-200 Wins
Joe Sewell-2000 Hits
Ross Youngs-2000 Hits
Lou Gehrig-1000 RBI

Hall Of Fame Inductees:

Jack Fournier: .319, 228 HR, 1391 RBI, 2714 Hits

Winner of 1924 AL MVP
Winner Of 1 Gold Glove Award

Guy Morton: 221-188, 3.46 ERA, 1851 K's

Winner of 1916 AL Cy Young Award

Career Ending Injuries: None

No comments:

Post a Comment


Baseball Uniforms is a Free Blogger Template