Thursday, January 7, 2010

OOTP Historical Replay: 1929

AL Champion: Washington Senators
NL Champion: Boston Braves

World Champion: Washington Senators

AL MVP: Mel Ott-Detroit Tigers: .381, 35 HR, 119 RBI

NL MVP: Lou Gehrig-Cincinnati Reds: .381, 44 HR, 142 RBI

AL Cy Young: Zip Zabel-Washington Senators: 24-8, 3.62 ERA

NL Cy Young: Dolly Gray-Boston Braves: 20-8, 3.66 ERA

AL ROY: Gus Mancuso-Chicago White Sox: .361, 15 HR, 90 RBI

NL ROY: Lefty O'Doul-Chicago Cubs: .354, 18 HR, 93 RBI


Sam Rice-2000 Hits
Rogers Hornsby-1500 Runs, 3000 Hits
Jack Fournier-2500 Hits
Goose Goslin-1000 Runs
Wally Schang-1000 RBI

Hall Of Fame Inductee:

Ty Cobb: .360, 110 HR, 1680 RBI, 4136 Hits

Career Ending Injuries: Jim Bottomley, John Milligan

1 comment:

  1. Heads up that I did a write-up of your blog from my #5 type collection and pointed back to your Out of the Park replays.

    Thanks for following and keep up the good work!



Baseball Uniforms is a Free Blogger Template