Tuesday, January 5, 2010

OOTP Historical Replay: 1928

It's been a busy holiday season and I've been a little lax on posting...hopefully I can now get back on track!!

AL Champion: St. Louis Browns
NL Champion: Boston Braves

World Champion: Boston Braves

AL MVP: Tony Lazzeri-Cleveland Indians: .363, 25 HR, 103 RBI

NL MVP: Lou Gehrig-Cincinnati Reds: .370, 32 HR, 144 RBI

AL Cy Young: Joe Shaute-St. Louis Browns: 23-10, 3.15 ERA

NL Cy Young: Watty Clark-Brooklyn Robins: 22-13, 3.03 ERA

AL ROY: Johnny Frederick-Washington Senators: .348, 19 HR, 63 RBI

NL ROY: Earl Averill-Philadelphia Phillies: .349, 15 HR, 50 RBI


Eppa Rixey-200 Wins
Harry Heilmann-2500 Hits
Jesse Barnes-200 Wins
Ty Cobb-4000 Hits
Eddie Collins-3500 Hits
Wally Schang-2000 Hits
Johnny Bassler-1000 Runs, 2000 Hits
Earl Hamilton-200 Wins
Guy Morton-200 Wins
Walter Johnson-3500 K's

Hall Of Fame Inductees: None

Career Ending Injuries: Ike Davis, Joe Munson, Willis Hudlin

No comments:

Post a Comment


Baseball Uniforms is a Free Blogger Template