Sunday, September 6, 2009

OOTP Historical Replay: 1908

AL Champion: St. Louis Browns
NL Champion: Cincinnati Reds

World Champion: St. Louis Browns

AL MVP: Mike Donlin-New York Highlanders: .330, 8 HR, 81 RBI

NL MVP: Ty Cobb-Cincinnati Reds: .330, 7 HR, 74 RBI

AL Cy Young: Heinie Berger-St. Louis Browns: 28-8, 1.82 ERA

NL Cy Young: Ralph Caldwell-New York Giants: 24-10, 1.48 ERA

AL ROY: Willie Mitchell-Detroit Tigers: 13-10, 2.84 ERA

NL ROY: Roy Witherup-Brooklyn Superbas: 20-13, 1.68 ERA


Nap LaJoie-2000 Hits; 1000 RBI
Fred Tenney-2000 Hits

Hall Of Fame Inductees:

Ed Delahanty: .331, 107 HR, 1,535 RBI

Clark Griffith: 229-153, 3.28 ERA, 1,028 K

Career Ending Injuries: Bill Hinchman

1 comment:

  1. The Naps must have traded away all their good players that year to cut the payroll!



Baseball Uniforms is a Free Blogger Template