Saturday, June 26, 2010

OOTP Historical Replay: 1990

AL Champion: Seattle Mariners
NL Champion: St. Louis Cardinals

World Champion: St. Louis Cardinals

AL MVP: Will Clark-Texas Rangers: .359, 41 HR, 134 RBI

NL MVP: Larry Walker-St. Louis Cardinals: .313, 36 HR, 89 RBI

AL Cy Young: Jack McDowell-Seattle Mariners: 18-8, 2.95 ERA

NL Cy Young: Kevin Tapani-St. Louis Cardinals: 18-7, 2.27 ERA

AL ROY: Dave Hollins-Detroit Tigers: .276, 20 HR, 95 RBI

NL ROY: Tony Perezchica-New York Mets: .279, 11 HR, 56 RBI


Dale Murphy-1000 Runs
Bert Blyleven-3500 K's
Paul Molitor-2000 Hits, 1000 Runs
Robin Yount-1500 Runs
Fred Lynn-1000 Runs
George Brett-2500 Hits
Tim Raines-1000 Runs

Hall Of Fame Inductees:

Keith Hernandez: .300, 141 HR, 882 RBI, 2045 Hits

Winner Of 1974 AL ROY Award
Winner Of 1 Gold Glove Award
2 All-Star Selections

Career Ending Injuries: None

1 comment:

  1. Hey, a pennant for the Mariners! Excellent. Funny that Black Jack won the Cy Young for them, since he was the NYY victim of their winning hit in the 1995 division series.



Baseball Uniforms is a Free Blogger Template