Sunday, June 13, 2010

OOTP Historical Replay: 1982

AL Champion: Boston Red Sox
NL Champion: Cincinnati Reds

World Champion: Cincinnati Reds

AL MVP: Wade Boggs-Detroit Tigers: .408, 7 HR, 87 RBI

NL MVP: Robin Yount-Los Angeles Dodgers: .296, 23 HR, 123 RBI

AL Cy Young: Steve Rogers-Cleveland Indians: 19-9, 2.73 ERA

NL Cy Young: Bert Roberge-Cincinnati Reds: 8-5, 2.72 ERA, 43 Saves

AL ROY: Jesus Vega-Oakland Athletics: .274, 20 HR, 92 RBI

NL ROY: Andy Van Slyke-Montreal Expos: .324, 9 HR, 50 RBI


Cecil Cooper-2000 Hits
Graig Nettles-300 HR
Jerry Reuss-200 Wins
Rollie Fingers-300 Saves
Al Oliver-1000 RBI, 1000 Runs
Don Wilson-200 Wins
Jerry Koosman-200 Wins
Don Sutton-200 Wins

Hall Of Fame Inductees:

Jerry Koosman: 201-214, 3.43 ERA, 2504 K's

1 All-Star Selection

Luis Tiant: 239-230, 3.16 ERA, 2901 K's

Winner Of 1980 NL Cy Young Award
1 All-Star Selection

Career Ending Injuries: Duane Walker, Tony Phillips, George Riley, Dann Bilardello, Ron Roenicke, Gary Roenicke, Ken Macha

No comments:

Post a Comment


Baseball Uniforms is a Free Blogger Template