Thursday, March 4, 2010

OOTP Historical Replay: 1958

AL Champion: Washington Senators
NL Champion: Los Angeles Dodgers

World Champion: Washington Senators

AL MVP: Roger Maris-Washington Senators: .301, 38 HR, 108 RBI

NL MVP: Frank Robinson-Los Angeles Dodgers: .312, 39 HR, 109 RBI

AL Cy Young: Jack Harshman-New York Yankees: 21-7, 2.51 ERA

NL Cy Young: Whitey Ford-Milwaukee Braves: 20-9, 2.86 ERA

AL ROY: Willie McCovey-Detroit Tigers: .296, 24 HR, 85 RBI

NL ROY: Glen Hobbie-Chicago Cubs: 11-13, 3.51 ERA, 15 Sv


Early Wynn-200 Wins
Bob Feller-300 Wins
Duke Snider-300 HR
Ted Kluszewski-1000 RBI

Hall Of Fame Inductee:

Bob Feller: 301-295, 3.67 ERA, 3571 K's

Winner of 1 AL Cy Young Award (1939)
Winner of 2 NL Cy Young Awards (1946, 1948)
9 All-Star Selections

Career Ending Injuries: None

No comments:

Post a Comment


Baseball Uniforms is a Free Blogger Template