Thursday, February 18, 2010

OOTP Historical Replay: 1948

AL Champion: Washington Senators
NL Champion: St. Louis Cardinals

World Champion: Washington Senators

AL MVP: Ralph Kiner-Detroit Tigers: .345, 41 HR, 135 RBI

NL MVP: Stan Musial-New York Giants: .336, 41 HR, 120 RBI

AL Cy Young: Joe Coleman-Washington Senators: 23-8, 3.14 ERA

NL Cy Young: Bob Feller-St. Louis Cardinals: 22-9, 2.56 ERA

AL ROY: Walt Dropo-Cleveland Indians: .360, 34 HR, 97 RBI

NL ROY: Monte Irvin-Pittsburgh Pirates: .271, 16 HR, 52 RBI


Johnny Mize-2000 Hits
Paul Derringer-250 Wins
Luke Appling-1500 Runs
Ted Williams-1000 RBI

Hall Of Fame Inductee:

Buddy Myer: .310, 62 HR, 1220 RBI, 2817 Hits

Winner of 1924 NL ROY Award
Winner of 4 Gold Glove Awards
3 All-Star Selections

Career Ending Injury: Catfish Metkovich

No comments:

Post a Comment


Baseball Uniforms is a Free Blogger Template