Thursday, February 4, 2010

OOTP Historical Replay: 1934

AL Champion: St. Louis Browns
NL Champion: Boston Braves

World Champion: St. Louis Browns

AL MVP: Bill DeLancey-St. Louis Browns: .311, 24 HR, 120 RBI

NL MVP: Jimmie Foxx-Brooklyn Dodgers: .370, 41 HR, 116 RBI

AL Cy Young: Van Mungo-St. Louis Browns: 22-7, 2.37 ERA

NL Cy Young: Dizzy Dean-Philadelphia Phillies: 22-11, 3.24 ERA

AL ROY: Bobby Estalella-St. Louis Browns: .293, 5 HR, 49 RBI

NL ROY: Wally Moses-Brooklyn Dodgers: .349, 7 HR, 45 RBI


Marty McManus-1000 Runs
Al Simmons-1000 RBI; 1000 Runs; 2000 Hits
Lou Gehrig-2000 Hits
Ken Williams-1000 RBI
Charlie Grimm-2000 Hits
Earl Hamilton-250 Wins
Rogers Hornsby-3500 Hits

Hall Of Fame Inductees:

Charlie Grimm: .310, 73 HR, 915 RBI, 2005 Hits

Winner of 2 Gold Glove Awards

Career Ending Injuries: Syl Johnson, George Stumpf, Charlie Gooch

No comments:

Post a Comment


Baseball Uniforms is a Free Blogger Template