Thursday, November 12, 2009

OOTP Historical Replay: 1926

AL Champion: Philadelphia Athletics
NL Champion: Brooklyn Robins

World Champion: Philadelphia Athletics

AL MVP: Jim Bottomley-Philadelphia Athletics: .387, 35 HR, 141 RBI

NL MVP: Lou Gehrig-Cincinnati Reds: .355, 28 HR, 141 RBI

AL Cy Young: George Uhle-Philadelphia Athletics: 22-11, 3.18 ERA

NL Cy Young: Walter Johnson-Brooklyn Robins: 24-10, 3.36 ERA

AL ROY: Joe Cronin-St. Louis Browns: .309, 6 HR, 61 RBI

NL ROY: Earl Webb-Philadelphia Phillies: .318, 11 HR, 55 RBI


Walter Johnson-350 Wins
Rogers Hornsby-1000 RBI
Harry Heilmann-1000 RBI, 1000 Runs
George Sisler-1000 RBI
Ty Cobb-1500 RBI
Max Carey-2000 Hits
Tris Speaker-1500 Runs
Wally Schang-1000 Runs

Hall Of Fame Inductees:

Cy Falkenberg: 238-252, 3.35 ERA, 1934 K's

Winner of 1902 NL Rookie Of The Year

Winner of 1 Gold Glove Award

Career Ending Injuries: Buster Ross, Duke Gillespie

1 comment:

  1. Hey, cubbyblue, this is dkrill from Zistle. I can't find an email for you anywhere. I was wondering if you are going to put up your wantlists on your blog or your Zistle so that we could trade. Let me know. You can get my email through my blog ( or through my Zistle account (dkrill). Thanks.



Baseball Uniforms is a Free Blogger Template