Thursday, July 1, 2010

OOTP Historical Replay: 1993

AL Champion: Texas Rangers
NL Champion: San Francisco Giants

World Champion: San Francisco Giants

AL MVP: John Olerud-Detroit Tigers: .362, 37 HR, 141 RBI

NL MVP: Fred McGriff-Atlanta Braves: .322, 53 HR, 122 RBI

AL Cy Young: Greg McMichael-Boston Red Sox: 10-1, 2.16 ERA, 37 Saves

NL Cy Young: Andy Benes-Pittsburgh Pirates: 20-7, 2.95 ERA

AL ROY: Jesse Levis-Milwaukee Brewers: .335, 9 HR, 74 RBI

NL ROY: Ryan Klesko-New York Mets: .346, 38 HR, 104 RBI


Kirk Gibson-1000 RBI
Alan Trammell-1000 RBI
Don Mattingly-300 HR, 1000 Runs
Ozzie Smith-2000 Hits
Fred McGriff-300 HR
Gary Carter-1000 RBI
Lonnie Smith-1000 Runs

Hall Of Fame Inductees:

Dennis Eckersley: 247-200, 3.22 ERA, 2770 K's, 169 Saves

Winner of 1979 AL Cy Young Award
6 All-Star Selections

Career Ending Injuries: Wayne Kirby, Glenallen Hill, Tim Crews

No comments:

Post a Comment


Baseball Uniforms is a Free Blogger Template