Wednesday, May 5, 2010

OOTP Historical Replay: 1971

AL Champion: California Angels
NL Champion: St. Louis Cardinals

World Champion: St. Louis Cardinals

AL MVP: Ron Blomberg-California Angels: .376, 31 HR, 109 RBI

NL MVP: Willie McCovey-San Francisco Giants: .311, 45 HR, 109 RBI

AL Cy Young: Marty Pattin-Baltimore Orioles: 26-12, 2.07 ERA

NL Cy Young: Jim Merritt-St. Louis Cardinals: 25-5, 2.54 ERA

AL ROY: Billy North-Detroit Tigers: .307, 8 HR, 64 RBI

NL ROY: Balor Moore-St. Louis Cardinals: 16-8, 3.59 ERA


Willie McCovey-400 HR, 1000 Runs
Frank Howard-1000 RBI
Norm Cash-1000 Runs, 1000 RBI
Carl Yastrzemski-1000 Runs
Ernie Banks-400 HR
Vada Pinson-2000 Hits, 1000 RBI
Juan Marichal-200 Wins
Hank Aaron-3000 Hits
Roberto Clemente-2500 Hits, 1000 Runs
Dick Allen-300 HR
Don Mincher-1000 Runs

Hall Of Fame Inductees:

Eddie Mathews: .281, 498 HR, 1581 RBI, 2210 Hits

Winner of 1951 AL ROY Award
Winner of 4 AL MVP Awards (1953, 1954, 1956, 1957)
Winner of 3 Gold Glove Awards
9 All-Star Selections

Career Ending Injuries: None

No comments:

Post a Comment


Baseball Uniforms is a Free Blogger Template