Thursday, October 15, 2009

OOTP Historical Replay: 1920

AL Champion: New York Yankees
NL Champion: Brooklyn Robins

World Champion: New York Yankees

AL MVP: Rogers Hornsby-Detroit Tigers: .393, 14 HR, 105 RBI

NL MVP: George Sisler-Brooklyn Robins: .368, 24 HR, 152 RBI

AL Cy Young: Chief Bender-Chicago White Sox: 22-13, 3.40 ERA

NL Cy Young: Stan Coveleski-Brooklyn Robins: 28-6, 2.70 ERA

AL ROY: Bing Miller-St. Louis Browns: .371, 15 HR, 64 RBI

NL ROY: Riggs Stephenson-Philadelphia Phillies: .381, 2 HR, 35 RBI


Chief Bender-250 Wins
Eddie Collins-2500 Hits
Frank Baker-1000 RBI
Tris Speaker-1000 Runs
Jim St. Vrain-250 Wins

Hall Of Fame Inductees:

Christy Mathewson: 319-259, 2.58 ERA, 2522K

Winner of 1 Cy Young Award
Winner of 3 Gold Glove Awards

George Winter: 218-228, 2.91 ERA, 1537K

1901 AL Rookie Of The Year

Career Ending Injuries:

Waite Hoyt-Ruptured Elbow Ligament
Frankie Frisch-Ruptured Bicep Tendon
Frank Ellerbe-Fractured Skull

No comments:

Post a Comment


Baseball Uniforms is a Free Blogger Template