Monday, October 19, 2009

OOTP Historical Replay: 1921

AL Champion: Detroit Tigers
NL Champion: Chicago Cubs

World Champion: Detroit Tigers

AL MVP: Ross Youngs-Detroit Tigers: .379, 9 HR, 77 RBI

NL MVP: Rogers Hornsby-Boston Braves: .400, 25 HR, 134 RBI

AL Cy Young: Mysterious Walker-Detroit Tigers: 19-7, 2.37 ERA

NL Cy Young: Win Noyes-Chicago Cubs: 22-10, 3.28 ERA

AL ROY: Homer Summa-New York Yankees: .370, 11 HR, 102 RBI

NL ROY: Clyde Barnhart-New York Giants: .340, 5 HR, 100 RBI


Walter Johnson-250 Wins
Eddie Collins-1000 RBI
Ty Cobb-1000 RBI
Tris Speaker-2000 Hits
Jake Daubert-2000 Hits
Pete Alexander-200 Wins

Hall Of Fame Inductees:

Sam Crawford: .301, 94 HR, 1207 RBI

Winner of 2 MVP Awards
Winner of 3 Gold Glove Awards

Red Ames: 276-262, 3.01 ERA, 2548K

Jim St. Vrain: 264-203, 2.75 ERA, 2104K

Career Ending Injuries:

Benny Kauff, Al Scheer, Zeb Terry, Cy Williams

1 comment:

  1. Jim St. Vrain has an amazing picture. Nice stats too.



Baseball Uniforms is a Free Blogger Template